Countdown to freedom

As I sit here trying to think of something to write about, I am at somewhat of a loss. It’s not because I am trying to be profound or funny or smart (definitely not smart), but at this moment, this world o’ mine is a tad dull.

And I mean that in the nicest way.

I am in my last week of my first year of graduate school. Basically this means I have about 8 days until I will be free. The papers, projects, and hours of classes are coming to a close. It’s bittersweet, without the bitter, if you know what I mean.

So the fact is, my days consist of waking up, going to class, daydreaming about my summer days with My Boys, the beach, and all the other summer gifts sent straight from Heaven like free time and family. And by the time I arrive home at night from watching TV at Meg’s…I mean, studying…I am fresh out of inspirational anything. I am just ready to live up the rest of this week here and head home for the summer. Oh, what a joyous sentence! I still can’t believe the year passed so quickly.

Once I get back to where a large part of my heart resides, I feel confident the stories will overflow. I can’t wait to write about my Daddy’s performance in his play. Or about all the “tee-ents” I am going to be building. Not to mention road trips and visits to some of my favorite people.

So, I hope what ever your next week or so holds, that it will be filled with love, laughter and funny stories from where your heart resides.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Living

Leave a Reply

