“I wanna be to da beeaaachh”

Hopefully all of my posts will not be about my adventures in babysitting, but since my summer days usually consist of much time with My Boys, most of my stories and thoughts are geared towards things like juice and Baby Bop and shooting imaginary bears. When my mama just brought me a Diet Coke, I automatically told her “tank tu” like Little Boy does. She looked at me oddly, and I just smiled and thought to myself how that was really sad, but in a cute way.

Thankfully, I do not normally use baby phrases when addressing adults, but I just returned home from a 4-day babysitting weekend extravaganza at the beach and my brain is still reprogramming itself. The Diet Coke is helping, as we all know it is a powerful AND delicious beverage.

The trip went well and everyone came back alive, so in my eyes, that is a huge success. I recieved lots of hugs and snuggles and only a few “Jen Jen, you are mean” encounters. Life is hard when you are 4 and your babysitter won’t let you jump into the deep end of the pool all by yourself despite the fact that you can’t really swim.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under My Boys

Leave a Reply

