It’s sweet being the girl of his dreams

So getting settled back into Gradville and working through all the emotions that come along with that, I have barely had time to miss my little guys. That is probably a good thing because it is hard knowing I can’t see them any time I want—-and that sadness could totally mess up my schedule of procrastinating and worrying about my future.  Not to mention the fact that they grow at an immeasurable rate, and the next time I see them they will probably be getting ready to go off to college. Unless of course I go home next weekend, which I probably will. If that plan comes together, I am happy to report they will still be 1 and 4.

But in the spirit of wanting my heart to explode, Ashley sent me this email the other day. As you read it, you will see why it really made my week all the while testing my self-control as I fought not to get in my car and drive home immediately.

******************************

 W must have been dreaming about you, because at
5:30 this morning he started calling out for
“Jenn-Jenn!!!!” He even started clapping his hands for
you to come to him and kept saying your name. I was
cracking up!!

I went in his room and told him Mommy was here. He
said, “Jenn-Jenn at home???” I told him yes and he
said, “I want Jenn-Jenn”. I told him maybe we would
see Jenn-Jenn soon.

So in case you thought we had all forgotten about
you…..No chance of that happening. You are truly
loved!!!!

******************************

Precious.

2 Comments

Filed under My Boys

2 responses to “It’s sweet being the girl of his dreams

  1. Oh that is just precious! My heart!!!

  2. Jenna!

    I’m so glad you stopped by my blog! You’re only my 2nd visitor (at least that I don’t actually know). I sure do hope you’ll come back by… I need at least four readers, you know? 🙂

    Thank you for saying hi while you were there!!!

    Amy Beth

Leave a Reply

